RTDNF Canada Announces 2021 Scholarship Winners

TORONTO, June 8, 2021 – Ryerson University students dominate this the 2021 scholarships awarded by the Radio Television Digital News Foundation of Canada.

Five of the RTDNF Scholarships announced today are going to journalism students from the Toronto university.  The sixth recipient hails from Seneca College in Toronto.

RTDNF was established in 1978 to offer financial assistance to electronic journalism students in Canada and to date has awarded more than $356,000 in scholarships. 

The 2021 RTDNF Canada Scholarship winners are:

Josh Scott – Ryerson University – BNN / Jim O’Connell Scholarship for best business story.

Alex Cyr – Ryerson University – Atlantic Association of Broadcasters Scholarship for a student from the Atlantic provinces.

Joseph Fish – Ryerson University - CBC/Barbara Frum Scholarship for best interview.

Briana-Lynn Pinto Brieiro – Ryerson University – JJ Richards Scholarship for a radio documentary.

Jemma Dooreleyers – Ryerson University – Dataminr Digital Journalism Scholarship for news story published on a website and/or social media platform.

Jieun Ha & Kristy Kilburn – Seneca College - RTNDF Scholarship for second, third year and graduating students.

Congratulation to the RTDNA Geroge Clark Scholarship overall winners Jieun Ha & Kristy Kilburn – Seneca College.

For further information visit www.rtdnfcanada.com or contact Sherry Denesha, Operations Manager, RTDNF Canada at (416) 491-2886 or sherry@rtdnfcanada.com or RTDNF President Lis Travers at lis.travers@gmail.com.

Share |